Super Bowl winners by year

mahomes chiefs

The Super Bowl is the biggest and most important American football game of the year. It is the annual championship game of the National Football League (NFL). The game is played between the winners of the NFC and AFC conference championships.

The first Super Bowl was played in 1967. The Green Bay Packers, led by legendary coach Vince Lombardi, defeated the Kansas City Chiefs 35-10. Since then, the Super Bowl has become one of the most watched sporting events in the world. Find the list of Super Bowl winners by year bellow.

Winning the Vince Lombardi trophy

The Vince Lombardi trophy is the most prestigious award in American football. It is named after legendary Green Bay Packers coach Vince Lombardi, who led the team to victory in the first Super Bowl. The trophy is awarded to the winner of the Super Bowl each year.

Fans that wait for a Super Bowl win for life are dedicated to their team. They support their team through thick and thin, and they never give up hope. Even when their team is down, these fans always believe that they can come back and win the game.

For these fans, Super Bowl victory is the ultimate goal. They live and breathe football, and they would do anything to see their team win the big game. These fans are true die-hards, and they will never give up on their team.

Winning the Super Bowl is a huge accomplishment for any NFL team. It takes hard work, dedication, and talent to make it to the big game. But once you’re there, anything can happen.

Most Super Bowl wins

The two most successful teams in Super Bowl history, the New England Patriots and Pittsburgh Steelers, have six victories each.

Most common Super Bowl matchup

In Super Bowl history, the Pittsburgh Steelers vs. Dallas Cowboys has occurred the most. The two teams battled three times over the course of three decades, with Pittsburgh winning twice in the 1970s and Dallas taking home the hardware in 1996. There have been seven Super Bowl matchups more than once.

List of all Super Bowl winners by year

1967 – Green Bay Packers

1968 – Green Bay Packers

1969 – New York Jets

1970 – Kansas City Chiefs

1971 – Baltimore Colts

1972 – Dallas Cowboys

1973 – Miami Dolphins

1974 – Miami Dolphins

1975 – Pittsburgh Steelers

1976 – Pittsburgh Steelers

1977 – Oakland Raiders

1978 – Dallas Cowboys

1979 – Pittsburgh Steelers

1980 – Pittsburgh Steelers

1981 – Oakland Raiders

1982 – San Francisco 49ers

1983 – Washington Redskins

1984 – Los Angeles Raiders

1985 – San Francisco 49ers

1986 – Chicago Bears

1987 – New York Giants

1988 – Washington Redskins

1989 – San Francisco 49ers

1990 – San Francisco 49ers

1991 – New York Giants

1992 – Washington Redskins

1993 – Dallas Cowboys

1994 – Dallas Cowboys

1995 – San Francisco 49ers

1996 – Dallas Cowboys

1997 – Green Bay Packers

1998 – Denver Broncos

1999 – Denver Broncos

2000 – St Louis Rams

2001 – Baltimore Ravens

2002 – New England Patriots

2003 – Tampa Bay Buccaneers

2004 – New England Patriots

2005 – New England Patriots

2006 – Pittsburgh Steelers

2007 – Indianapolis Colts

2008 – New York Giants

2009 – Pittsburgh Steelers

2010 – New Orleans Saints

2011 – Green Bay Packers

2012 – New York Giants

2013 – Baltimore Ravens

2014 – Seattle Seahawks

2015 – New England Patriots

2016 – Denver Broncos

2017 – New England Patriots

2018 – Philadelphia Eagles

2019 – New England Patriots

2020 – Kansas City Chiefs

2021 – Tampa Bay Buccaneers

2022 – Los Angeles Rams

2023 – Kansas City Chiefs

2024 – TBD

In the end, that’s what it’s all about. Super Bowl victory is the ultimate goal for any NFL team. These fans are true die-hards, and they will never give up on their team.

Enjoy the game!